“If it is to be…

“If it is to be, it is up to me” — Unknown

I first heard this quote from my Organic Chemistry professor as a sophomore in college. At the time I was struggling with that class since I had never encountered the kind of material that Organic Chemistry throws at you. Ever since, this quote has always reminded me that if I want something, I have to act upon it and make it work for me. 

Today, I reminded myself with this because I need to get regular at the gym again. I have struggled with weight since I was younger and more recently, after my first two years in Medical School. However, I managed to lose about 15lbs in the last year and planned to keep it off. But getting on the scale this morning was a reminder that I haven’t been exercising and I haven’t been eating right in the past few weeks. I have been very disappointed all day but have to realize that the weight is not going to stabilize on its own, I will have to put in the work to make it happen. Although it is only a matter of a couple pounds, I can’t let this continue like I did the last time. So, the plan is to get back on the treadmill for at least 30 minutes, 5 times a week; and to use my MyFitnessPal app on my phone. 

Leave a Reply

