I am not going to be JUST a General Practitioner

I recently came across this article and felt that it really describes everything I would want to tell people when they ask me, “What will you specialize in?”. And when my answer is “Family Practice”, the response usually begins with a disappointed “oh”. Unfortunately, not many people understand the importance and value of Family Medicine.

I want to SPECIALIZE in taking care of you in order to prevent your body from breaking down to the point where you need advanced care. I could ramble on about this topic because I feel so strongly about preventative medicine but I’ll let you read the article below.

I am not JUST a GP!

Leave a Reply

